4/19/2023 - Week One into this Site

Woof...Welcome to my current obsession. Diving into html has been both very fun and very frustrating. Every new addition brings twelve new issues. I wanted to do all my own graphics (which I did!) which meant learning how to do pixel art. Art is a big passion of mine, so I already know color, compositon, etc. but oh my god I miss the detail of regular sketching. I love how pixel art looks, especially when using it to format this site, but ughhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh it is harder than I want it to be.
If there is anything to learn from this site is that my hyperfixations are powerful. This whole project was spurred by servicecatsus.com which we had to analyze for my eng class. 15 minutes on that site has lead to days of work on this site. Instead of using my time to work on the website that I need to submit for an actual grade, I've been spending it here. I can't say I'm upset with my choice, the regret will only come if I do poorly on that project grade...